Staff Directory

Name Position/Title Email Phone

Administration

Bob Lorence Umatilla High School Principal lorenceb@umatillasd.org 541-922-6557
April Dirksen Dean of Students dirksena@umatillasd.org 541-922-6556
Scott Bow Athletic Director bows@umatillasd.org  

Secretaries

Debbie Tesch HS Office Manager teschd@umatillasd.org 541-922-6569
Lizzette Ames Attendance Secretary UHS/CBMS amesl@umatillasd.org 541-922-6558
Delma Bernal Specialty Secretary bernald@umatillasd.org  

High School Teachers

Britni Royce Language Arts royceb@umatillasd.org  
Erick Olson Language Arts olsone@umatillasd.org  
Alexa Lougee Language Arts lougeea@umatillasd.org  
Chris Early Social Studies, ELL earlyc@umatillasd.org  
Josh Ego Social Studies egoj@umatillasd.org  
Kelley Swarat Social Studies swaratk@umatillasd.org  
Sonia Ego Math borderss@umatillasd.org  
Nancy Swarat Math swaratn@umatillasd.org  
Amy Jewett Science jewetta@umatillasd.org  
Mary Buckallew Science buckallewm@umatillasd.org  
Kris Welch Health welchk@umatillasd.org  
Pam Bissonette Wellness, Alt. Ed bissonettep@umatillasd.org  
Scott Bow Success 101 bows@umatillasd.org  
Matt DeLong Art delongm@umatillasd.org  
Zane Boone Music booneb@umatillasd.org  
Lupe Escovedo Spanish, Math escovedol@umatillasd.org  
Keith Gebers Business gebersk@umatillasd.org  
David Dever Voc. Ed/CTE deverd@umatillasd.org  
Derrek Lete Sp.Ed leted@umatillasd.org  
Trista Witherspoon Life Skills witherspoont@umatillasd.org  
Dee Lorence Counselor lorenced@umatillasd.org  
Julie Hunt Sp.Ed Director huntj@umatillasd.org  
Laura Lopez Family Stability Case Manager lopezl@umatillasd.org  
*BreAnna Traver Title 1A Reading traverb@umatillasd.org    
Parma Routson Seminary routsonp@umatillasd.org  

Assistants

Monica Anderson ERC Assistant andersonm@umatillasd.org  
Shawn Franks Alt. Ed. frankss@umatillasd.org  
Gaye Hodge High School hodgeg@umatillasd.org  
Jennifer Franks OA, Powerschool Admin. franksj@umatilla.k12.or.us  
Andrea Islas Castaneda High School islasa@umatilla.k12.or.us  
Betty Newby EA, High School newbyb@umatillasd.org  
Kristina Ridings EA, High School ridingsk@umatillasd.org  
Ella Skoubo Media, High School skouboe@umatillasd.org  
Marleen Vetter-Masterson OA, High School (Life Skills) vetterm@umatillasd.org  

Cafeteria Staff

Rikkilynn Larson Director larsonr@umatillasd.org  
Terry Herrera High School herrerat@umatillasd.org  
Lisa Keller High School kellerl@umatillasd.org  
Tia Marie Sepulveda High School sepulvedat@umatillasd.org  

Maintenance

Lori Smith High School Maintenance smithl@umatillasd.org  
Denise Sundquist High School Maintenance sundquistd@umatillasd.org  
Salvador Zamudio High School Maintenance zamudios@umatillasd.org